A princess story

On the second day of our escape in Mauterndorf, we took the chance to visit the castle and enjoy the surroundings. Taking the tour at Mauterndorf Schloss certainly did not fail to bring excitement in discovering the Middle Ages culture.DSC_0067

In one of the castle’s rooms, we could find clothes from that time and we were ready to recreate history, just a little bit at least.

DSC_0387

DSC_0332

As I am so fond of old clothes from different historical times, I can definitely say I was the happiest and the next picture can confirm my utmost excitement. My hiking shoes gave me away, but too less I cared!

DSC_0393

But I truly felt like a princess of the Middle Ages time.

DSC_0317DSC_0370

In the end, our Middle Ages princess smiled happily on her throne as she knew she had loyal people around her. She knew she had to reign with authority, courage and consistency while her primary aim was the happiness of her people.

DSC_0337

Leave a Reply

