Yellooooow, won’t you tell me your name!

Ring a bell at the title? That’s right! That song from The Doors. But I made a word pun because that is what really came up to my mind when I downloaded the following photos from the camera.

This year autumn came with most amazing colours or probably I paid it just a little bit more attention. Relaxation and joy for nature came in one weekend when we took an unplanned trip. And the unplanned trips are usually the best. As they say, travelling makes you richer. Our destination: Open Air Museum Stübing (Österreichisches Freilichtmuseum Stübing).

The Open Air Museum Stübing is one of the ten big central open air museums in Europe. The museum preserves and protects natural cultural heritage. It shows and depicts peasant life through its houses and objects. And now let me show you!

dsc_0798

This is one of the houses which can be found at the Stübing Museum. Many of them have been brought from different regions of Austria.

dsc_0803

Autumn colours perfectly integrated in the picture of Stübing Museum

DSC_0820.JPGDSC_0840.JPGdsc_0855

Analyzing the structure of the roof doesn’t seem an easy job.

dsc_0827

The girls in a round of running for the cameradsc_0899

And STOP!

DSC_0907

And one round back for me! Flying back like a bird!

dsc_0915

dsc_0026

I told him to have a sit on the prettiest flower he liked.

DSC_0968

dsc_0994

Wandering about from house to house and feeling the freedom of nature

DSC_0995.JPG

Yellow delighting my eyes as never before

dsc_1003

Truth be told, the landscape takes your breath away. But anywhere in Austria, the fabulous scenery makes you want to see some more. And there are plenty of places to go, relax and enjoy. You just need to check it down on your list of places to go.

DSC_0034.JPG

Behind me there was a pretty restaurant. I didn’t check it out, but apparently the food smelt pretty good. We were really thankful for the fine autumn weather.

dsc_0048

And while sometimes I might terrorize my boyfriend with asking lots & lots of photos, I am really grateful for the wonderful photos he takes. These posts would not be so complete without his help. 🙂

DSC_0050.JPG

feature-pic

DSC_0080.JPG

dsc_0090

dsc_0088

There were also means of having fun for kids and adults. As a result, boyfriend on stilts. 🙂

dsc_0105dsc_0076

As I proclaimed myself the girl who loves autumn, I dearly invite you to take a walk more often in autumn. It’s rewarding, I’m telling you!

dsc_0066

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “Yellooooow, won’t you tell me your name!

Leave a Reply

